Breath of Adoration

Deep in adoration he breathes with me,  the Blessed Sacrament expanding with each breath I take.  I feel the golden chains extend to my heart enfolding it in bliss. Whom is adoring whom? I am with him now as then, time stands still. I walk with him, feeling the sun on my face and the silken sand at my feet. I remember, through the Tabernacle, out into the expansion of the interconnection of time. He is in my heart just as my entire being lives in his, the union of breath and beating hearts.

The silence of adoration is where the subtlest whispering can be heard, where the breath can be felt and where the knowing can occur. “Let me take root in your heart,” my heart swells with joy.

Falls1

Leave a Reply

